Overview of CHCGD

overview of chcgd Community Health Centers of Greater Dayton (CHCGD) has six convenient locations—Alex Central, Chambersburg, Charles Drew, Corwin Nixon, East Dayton Health & Dental, and Patterson Park that offer flexible hours and provide primary care, dental, and behavioral health services. In addition, we partner with Dayton Public Schools to offer health care on wheels for students in our Mobile Health Unit. We also partner with Miami Valley Child Development Centers to offer dental services for children in two of their facilities (MET and King’s Highway).

Community Health Centers of Greater Dayton has the expertise to serve as the medical home for patients of all ages. We are proud to be recognized as a Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) by the National Committee for Quality Assurance.

Community Health Centers of Greater Dayton receives HHS funding and has Federal PHS deemed status with respect to certain health or health-related claims, including medical malpractice claims, for itself and its covered individuals.